Hi Parents!

Below is a breakdown of operating procedures for fall. All are subject to the ever changing COVID-19 guidelines. Your child’s safety and well-being is our first priority. We look forward to seeing them soon at the YC!

 

DROP-OFF PROGRAM

For the fall, we will be operating as a drop-off program. Therefore, we are currently not requiring pre-registration or running a lottery system. We will be accepting participants on a first come, first serve basis. Our capacity will be dependent on current COVID-19 restrictions. As of today, we are restricted to 50 youth. In the event the COVID-19 restrictions change we may need to implement a lottery system or require pre-registration.

 

YC MEMBERSHIP

In order to attend the YC, youth must be registered members of the Youth Center. This registration runs on a yearly subscription. It is FREE. All you have to do is register your child online via COMMUNITYPASS.

 

BUS FROM BMMS TO YC

If you want your child to take the bus from BMMS to the YC you must fill out the bus form. Please submit as soon as possible as, there is a 2-3 week processing time and your child may not be eligible until the processing of the form is complete. Please email Lindsey at lluposello@townofcortlandt.com for a copy of the bus form.

 

COVID-19 REQUIREMENTS

Currently, all participants must wear a mask indoors regardless of vaccination status. Daily cleaning of highly touched surfaces will be conducted regularly. Youth will be encouraged to practice 3 ft. social distancing. In the event that COVID-19 restrictions change we may need to implement temperature checks and/or daily health forms. Please call 914-736-0498 if you have any questions or concerns. 

  

HOURS OF OPERATION

Starting September 9

Grades 6th – 12th
Mon – Thurs: 3pm – 8pm
Friday: 3pm - 9pm
Saturday: 5pm – 9pm
Sunday: CLOSED

Grades 1st – 5th
(WITH ADULT SUPERVISION)
Saturday: 1pm – 5pm

*OPEN AT 1PM
Tuesday, September 7
Wednesday, September 8
Thursday, September 16
Monday, October 11
Tuesday, November 2
Wednesday, November 24
Friday, November 26
Monday, December 27
Tuesday, December 28
Wednesday, December 29
Thursday, December 30

CLOSED
Monday, September 6
Thursday, November 25
Friday, December 24
Saturday, December 25
Friday, December 31
Saturday, January 1

 

If you have any questions please call or email Katherine or Lindsey at: 914-736-0498 / katherines@townofcortlandt.com / LLUPOSELLO@TOWNOFCORTLANDT.COM.